Think of blocks as the building blocks of your pages. They stack vertically on your page, and inside each block are sets of columns and rows that house elements such as your text, images, forms and videos.


Add a block

If you’re building a page from scratch, you’ll be directed first to choose a block.

If you’re adding a block to an existing page or template, click on the the plus symbol icon located on the top or bottom of an existing block. You can then select a pre-designed block from the left sidebar or build your own by selecting a basic structure to begin with.

Add a global block

Global blocks are highly useful when you use the same block on multiple pages because they let you edit once and see the changes applied to every page you added your block to. Learn more about global blocks.

Edit blocks, rows and columns

Select a block, row or column and click on the gear icon on its edge to reveal icons for the following actions:

  1. Add: Allows you to add a block, row or column
  2. Delete: Allows you to delete a block, row or column
  3. Duplicate: Allows you to duplicate a block, row or column
  4. Reorder: Allows you to drag and drop to reorder a block, row or column
  5. Resize: Allows you to drag and drop to resize a block, row or column

Set a block’s settings

Click on the block’s gear icon, and the following settings will appear in the sidebar:

Background: Choose from adding a transparent, color or image background. Additional customization options will become available once you select.

Spacing: Use the spacing settings to adjust and customize the padding, margin and alignment within the column or row.

Border, arrow and shadow: Adjust the individual borders for columns and rows.

Make blocks global: You can convert existing blocks into global blocks.

Sticky block: A sticky block is a block that stays on the screen even when the visitor scrolls down the page.

Display Settings: Set when your block will be visible on your page. You can choose from:

  1. Device display: Allows you to select which devices can view your landing page block, such as mobile or desktop.
  2. When should this block be displayed?: Allows you to show your block immediately or after a certain period of time.
  3. Display block to whom?: Allows you to select who can view your landing page block. This is especially useful for gating content in a membership site.
    1. If you choose to display your block to “Only some identified visitors” or “Some logged in members,” you can add conditions to show different blocks to different page visitors. For use cases on how to put these conditions into action, read our blog article here.
  4. Only show this block if the page URL contains specific text: Allows you to show your block to a visitor only when the URL contains a specific variable, such as UTM variables or any other text in your subdomain, domain or path. This is an advanced marketing feature that lets you optimize your post-click experience by sending leads to a landing page with content that perfectly fits your ad’s design and message. Here’s how:
    • Toggle “Only show this block if the page URL contains specific text” on – the toggle
    • Click Add condition.
    • Select “contains” or “does not contain.”
    • Add your URL variable.
    • Click the done button.

The following settings are available from the top bar of your block’s settings:

Make global block: Click to convert existing blocks into global blocks.
View the grid and element’s padding and margin: Click to view your block’s layout; the padding will be highlighted in blue and margins in pink. You can click these highlighted areas to quickly edit them.
Add block to favorites: Click to save specific blocks to your favorites so that you don’t have to recreate them later. To use your favorited block on another page, click Add block → Favorites and, from there, you’ll see a list of all the blocks you’ve added to your favorites.