Ever accidentally send an email to the wrong group of contacts? You can now cancel messages that are still processing to minimize the damage. If the email was already sent to some contacts, you’ll be able to see exactly who got it so you can send them a correction message.
The ability to see who received the message and who didn’t also comes in handy if your internet ever goes down halfway through a broadcast.
With our updates to Broadcast History, you can now also:
- Export information on completed broadcasts, such as name, subject, number sent, etc.
- Resend or restart broadcasts that stalled.
- Use the new failure notifications to see why a message failed to send.
You’ll be able to access all of these actions from your Broadcast History. To get there, go to Contacts → Broadcast History. You can select any of the processing broadcasts to cancel, re-send or export.
If your broadcast failed, you can hover over the ? next to the “failed” status, and a tooltip will pop up and tell you what went wrong.